top of page
Castration 

The fundamental goal of our work abroad with street animals is to sustainably reduce the local street population. We achieve this through castration campaigns based on the principle of capture, castration and release.

engl. trap new release

Our goal is to neuter as many street dogs as possible. A castration in Romania costs 25 euros.

We support veterinarians on site and participate in so-called castration campaigns.

This is the only way we can save the animals from suffering in the future.

 

The procedure is based on the basic ecological principle of load-bearing capacity. This describes the maximum number of organisms of a species that can exist in a habitat for an unlimited period of time without causing lasting damage. A balance is created between the resources available, such as water, food and sleeping places, and the size of the population, which, depending on the availability of resources, regulates itself through growth and death rate. If only animals are removed from this equilibrium, by capturing and killing or capturing and exporting, the equilibrium is disturbed and more resources remain for the existing population. This stimulates the population to grow again. The population numbers are only reduced for a short period of time and then rise again. The suffering of the street animals will never be reduced by killing individuals.

 

By capturing animals, neutering them, vaccinating them and then releasing them again in the same place, the population gaps only exist for a few hours or days. The animals released again directly close the short-term gap, ie the available resources remain available to the same extent and there is no space for growth or immigrants. Since the castrated animals can no longer reproduce, we break the cycle of more and more unwanted baby animals.

 

It does happen that new animals try to immigrate, but through consistent and long-term castration campaigns, these animals are also caught, neutered and released again, so the population numbers slowly but steadily decrease until we have managed to level them down to a minimum.

 

Unfortunately in Romania people are still trying to reduce the street population through killing campaigns, we are fighting against this!

IMG_5693_edited.jpg

support this
campaign

 

once or in the sense of a castration sponsorship with 25 euros per month

castration sponsorship

With a castration sponsorship you ensure that a street dog is neutered in Romania every month and thus help to prevent further suffering.

 

Assuming an uncastrated pair of dogs and their offspring, there will be over 60 million new dogs in the 10th year. Source of the multiplication pyramid: VETO

 

If you decide to sponsor castardation, you are operating really sustainable and effective animal welfare!

 

We say thank you to everyone who supports us in the campaign.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

anti public shelter club eV

DE26 8306 5408 0004 2827 10

GENO DEF 1SLR

Standing Order + Intended use "castration"

bottom of page

top of page
Kastration 

Das grundlegende Ziel unserer Arbeit im Ausland mit Straßentieren ist, die nachhaltige reduktion der Straßenpopulation vor Ort. Dies schaffen wir durch Kastrationskampagnen nach dem Prinzip einfangen kastrieren und wieder frei lassen.

engl. trap neuter release

Unser Ziel ist es so viele Straßenhunde wie möglich zu kastrieren. Eine Kastration in Rumänien kostet 40 Euro.

Dafür unterstützen wir Tierärzte vor Ort und beteiligen uns an sogenannten Kastrationskampagen.

Denn nur so schaffen wir es den Tieren zukünftiges Leid zu ersparen.

 

Das Vorgehen basiert auf dem ökologischem Grundprinzip der Tragfähigkeit. Dies beschreibt die maximale Anzahl von Organismen einer Art, die in einem Lebensraum für unbegrenzte Zeit existieren können, ohne ihn nachhaltig zu schädigen. Es entsteht ein Gleichgewicht zwischen den angebotenen Ressourcen wie Wasser, Futter und Schlafplätze und der Populationsgröße, die sich je nach Ressourcenangebot über Zuwachs und Sterberate selbst regelt. Werden nur Tiere aus diesem Gleichgewicht entfernt, durch einfangen und töten oder einfangen und exportieren, wird das Gleichgewicht gestört und es bleiben mehr Ressourcen für die vorhanden Population übrig. Dadurch wird die Population zu einem erneuten Wachstum angeregt. Die Populationszahlen werden also nur für einen kurzen Zeitraum gesenkt und steigen danach wieder an. Das Leid der Straßentiere wird also durch töten einzelner nie kleiner werden.

 

Indem wir Tiere einfangen, sie kastrieren, impfen und dann wieder am selben Ort frei lassen, bestehen die Populationslücken nur für wenige Stunden oder Tage. Die wieder freigelassenen Tiere schließen die kurzzeitig entstanden Lücke direkt wieder, d.h die verfügbaren Ressourcen bleiben im gleichen Maß verfügbar und es gibt keinen Platz für Zuwachs oder Zuwanderer. Da sich die kastrierten Tiere nicht weiter fortpflanzen können, brechen wir so den Kreislauf immer mehr ungewollter Tierbabys.

 

Es kommt zwar vor, dass neue Tiere versuchen zuzuwandern aber durch konsequente und langfristige Kastrationskampagnen, werden auch diese Tiere erwischt, kastriert und wieder freigelassen dadurch sinken die Populationszahlen langsam aber stetig bis wir es geschafft haben, sie auf ein Minimum einzupendeln.

 

Leider wird in Rumänien immer noch versucht, die Straßenpopulation durch Tötungsaktionen zu verringern dagegen kämpfen wir an!

IMG_5693_edited.jpg

unterstütze diese
kampagne

 

einmalig oder im Sinne einer Kastrationspatenschaft monatlich mit  25 Euro.

kastrationspatenschaft

mit einer Kastrationspatenschaft sorgst Du monatlich dafür das definitiv ein Straßenhund in Rumänien kastriert wird und trägst somit dazu bei weiteres Leid zu verhindern.

Geht man von einem unkastrierten Hundepaar und seinen Nachkommen aus, gibt es im 10. Jahr über 60 Millionen neue Hunde. Quelle Vermehrungspyramide : VETO

Entscheidest Du Dich für eine Kastartionspatenschaft, betreibst du wirklich nachhaltigen und wirksamen TIerschutz!

Wir sagen, danke an jeden der uns bei der Kampagne unterstützt.

PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

anti public shelter club eV

DE26 8306 5408 0004 2827 10

GENO DEF 1SLR

Dauerauftrag + Verwendungszweck "Kastration"

bottom of page